Policy Advisory and Advocacy Group

To maximize the policy impact of the research and to create a “conversation” between researchers and stakeholders, the consortium has created a Policy Advisory and Advocacy Group made up by a group of notable policy makers and academicians. The members include:


  • K. Y. Amoako

    ACET President and former Executive Secretary of the Economic Commission for Africa

  • Eliana Cardoso

    Professor FGV, former Chief Economist for South Asia at World Bank, former Secretary for International Affairs at the Ministry of Finance in Brazil and former Advisor in the Research Department of IMF

  • Jaime de Melo

    Research Director, FERDI, France, and Research Fellow at CEPR, former professor of international economics at University of Geneva

  • Eveline Herfkens

    Former United Nation Secretary-General’s Executive Coordinator for the Millennium Development Goals Campaign and former Netherlands Minister for Development Cooperation

  • Bernard Hoekman

    Program Director and Global Governance Program Research Strand Director “Global Economics“ at the Robert Schuman Center for Advanced Studies, European University Institute

  • Akbar Norman

    Senior Fellow at the Initiative for Policy Dialogue and Adjunct Professor at Columbia School of International and Public Affairs

  • Yaw Nyarko

    Professor of Economics at New York University and Co-Director of the Development Research Institute

  • Sandra Polaski

    Deputy Director-General for Policy at the International Labor Organization, former Deputy Undersecretary for International Affairs at the United States Department of Labor